Contact us on 01676 534671 or

MPAP Members

In order to view the profiles of our MPAP members, please click on their names above.

Ms Kirstien Bjerregaard
Organisational Psychologist;
Associate Director, InterBe

Mr Edwin Chandraharan
Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist
Lead Clinician for Labour Ward;
Lead for Clinical Governance in Obstetrics and Gynaecology,  St. George’s Healthcare NHS Trust, London;
Honorary Senior Lecturer, Clinical Director of Women’s Services, St George’s University of London;
Baby Lifeline BIRTH2 UK Training course leader


Mr Charles Cox OBE
Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist
New Cross Hospital in Wolverhampton
Founder member, Baby Lifeline
Director, Baby Lifeline Training


Mr Tim Deeming
Principal Lawyer, Clinical and Medical Negligence Slater & Gordon Lawyers


Professor James Drife
Former Vice-President of RCOG
Emeritus Professor of Obstetrics and Gynaecology
Consultant for the World Health Organisation
President, Baby Lifeline


Ms Gill Edwards
Senior Solicitor
Potter Rees Dolan


Ms Charlene Francois
Expert Midwife
Born Medical Consultancy Limited
Baby Lifeline BIRTH2 UK Training Course Leader


Mr Majid Hassan
Partner in Clinical Law,
Capsticks Solicitors LLP


Mr Kim Hinshaw
Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist,
Director of Research & Development,
Sunderland Royal Hospital Tyne & Wear;
Executive Lead (Specialty Groups & Networking),
Northumberland, Tyne & Wear CLRN Centre for Life, Newcastle upon Tyne;
Immediate past-Chair, RCOG Curriculum Committee;
RCOG Lead for National Harmonised Recruitment, Royal College of Obstetricians & Gynaecologists, London
Honorary Faculty Chair, Baby Lifeline – BIRTH2 Training Initiative


Professor Julie Jomeen
Dean: Faculty of Health & Social Care,
Professor of Midwifery,
Chair Society of Reproductive and Infant Psychology, University of Hull

Dr Abhimanu Lall
Consultant Neonatologist,
King’s College Hospital, London;
Baby Lifeline BIRTH2 UK Training course leader

Mrs Judy Ledger
Baby Lifeline;
Founder & CEO,
Baby Lifeline Training


Ms Bernadette McGhie
Executive Director, Enable Law


Dr Heather Mellows
Professional Advisor in Obstetrics & Gynaecology
UK Department of Health
Former Vice-President, RCOG


Mr Chris Melton QC
Medical Negligence Specialist


Professor Simon Mitchell
Consultant Neonatologist
St Mary’s Hospital, Manchester


Dr William Parry-Smith
Obstetrics and Gynaecology Registrar in the West Midlands Deanery;
RCOG trainee representative for the West Midlands, RCOG Global Health Board


Dr Felicity Plaat
Director Baby Lifeline Training;
Consultant Anaesthetist, Honorary Senior Lecturer
Queen Charlotte’s Hospital


Ms Jayne Shillito
Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist,
Leeds Teaching Hospital NHS Trust


Ms Chris Sidgwick
Midwifery Advisor


Mr Nigel Simpson
Senior Lecturer, Leeds University;
Honorary Consultant Obstetrician & Gynaecologist, Leeds Teaching Hospital;
Lead for NIHR Clinical Research Network for Reproductive Health & Childbirth;
Course Director for Birth2 UK Training course leader


Professor James Walker
Professor in the University Department of Obstetrics and Gynaecology,
St James University Hospital;
Former Vice-President of RCOG
President, Baby Lifeline Training Ltd